Promoting and Encouraging Academic Excellence
Grove Education Foundation for Excellence


Each spring and fall, the Grove Education Foundation for Excellence (GEFFE) board of directors reviews and funds grant applications submitted by Grove school teachers, counselors and principals.  From the grants awarded during the past year, the board then selects the top three grant recipients whose creativity has promoted excellence in education.

The Shining Star is presented at the annual GEFFE Gala.  The winner receives a cash award of $300 and a unique crystal trophy designed and produced by 1999 Grove Alum David Moritz, CEO of Society Awards.

Listed below are the past recipients of GEFFE’s Shining Star award.

2014 Shining Star Awards

Posted: Aug 11 2015

2015 Top Scholars

Posted: Mar 01 2015

2014 Top Scholars

GEFFE Honors Our Top Scholars of 2014

Posted: Apr 02 2014